Scotland

Scotland World Cup 2022 Qualifier Fixtures Confirmed

Scotland’s World Cup 2022 Qualifier matches have been confirmed.

The first match will be at home against Austria on 25 March 2021, with a trip to Israel three days later and the a home match against the Faroe Islands on 31 March 2021.

The qualifiers continue in September, with an away visit to Denmark on 1 September 2021, Moldova at home on 4 September and then a trip to Austria on 7 September 2021.

The final matches will take place in November.  First with a trip to Moldova on 12 November 2021 and then a home match against Denmark on 15 November 2021.

The group winners qualify automatically for the tournament in Qatar in two years’ time.

The runners-up will go into play-offs along with the best two sides from the Nations League group winners that haven’t already secured a place.  Those teams are split into three paths with each path winner taking a finals place.

The fixture list in full:

  • Thursday 25 March 2021 – Scotland v Austria – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Sunday 28 March 2021 – Israel v Scotland – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Wednesday 31 March 2021 – Scotland v Faroe Islands – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Wednesday 1 September 2021 – Denmark v Scotland. – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Saturday 4 September 2021 – Scotland v Moldova – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Tuesday 7 September 2021 – Austria v Scotland – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Saturday 9 October 2021 – Scotland v Israel – kick-off 5pm
  • Tuesday 12 October 2021 – Faroe Islands v Scotland – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Friday 12 November 2021 – Moldova v Scotland – kick-off 7.45pm
  • Monday 15 November 2021 – Scotland v Denmark – kick-off 7.45pm

 

Other Articles

Aberdeen FCPodcast
St Mirren Park
TV
BBC Alba
X